Our members enjoy learning from each other and sharing experiences.  We enjoy activities that involve the entire group.  And, we find that organizing into smaller groups with a focus also enhances our experience.  Our committees are the way we split into smaller, focused groups.

The committees described here are our standing committees.

Membership and Meeting Hostess

  • Recruit new members and guide them through our membership process
  • Acquaint new members to current members, program activities, upcoming events, and the obligations of club membership
  • Coordinate membership renewals and maintain updated roster
  • Serve as the source of all email correspondence to the membership
  • Secure reservations to the monthly meetings and liaison with the host facility
  • Schedule Hostesses to greet and check in attendees at monthly meetings

Programs and Field Trips

  • Plan and coordinate all club programs and field trips
  • Secure Speakers and coordinate their stipend and all arrangements
  • Provide description of program for notification to members
  • Organize 2 field trips per year. Coordinate with location site all details, including tours, fees, lunch options. Manage transportation plans
  • Provide description of programs and trips for notification to members


  • Coordinate themes with Programs committee and plan workshops
  • Secure leaders and coordinate their arrangements
  • Manage expenses and fees collected from members
  • Assist with procurement, delivery of supplies, setup and cleanup

Publicity – Website, Facebook, Photography

  • Update and maintain the Club’s website, ensuring content is current, links are functioning, and historic data is saved offline
  • Post events to calendar, changes to membership roster, and photos from activities
  • Administer Facebook site. Post upcoming events and items of interest
  • Ensure photos are taken at all club activities and posted to website


  • Reach out to members who are experiencing significant life changes, either positive or negative, with a show of support
  • For those with difficulties, illness, loss – assist in meaningful ways by providing food and coordinating services to assist

State Circle Wreath

  • Design the club’s contribution to the Annapolis State Circle Wreaths
  • Procures supplies, organize construction, and oversee installation